Samruk-Kazyna Invest LLP and the Eurasian Development Bank signed a memorandum of cooperation

On February 11, 2020, Samruk-Kazyna Invest LLP and the Eurasian Development Bank (EDB) signed a memorandum of cooperation for the implementation of projects in the Republic of Kazakhstan. Partnerships include the exchange of information on promising investments of analytical, statistical, legal content, on best practices for the preparation and implementation of projects, on interaction with international development institutions.

Nurzhan Abdymomunov, General Director of Samruk-Kazyna Invest LLP: "During the meeting key areas of cooperation were discussed, of which the most interesting for us is the development of green energy. The activity of the Eurasian Development Bank is clearly an indispensable tool for improving sectoral projects in all regions of the participating countries. Samruk Kazyna Invest expresses a high degree of interest in providing a comfortable environment of activity in the sphere of direct investments in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Moreover, we are ready to consider joint work on projects and hope for long-term and fruitful cooperation with the Eurasian Development Bank. "

“We are interested in the preparation and implementation of investment projects in Kazakhstan, primarily with an integration component. We organize joint expert, information-analytical and research work for the practical application of its results in the development of such projects. The establishment of partnerships is aimed at developing long-term, effective and mutually beneficial cooperation,” said Amangeldy Isenov, Deputy Chairman of the Board of the Eurasian Development Bank.



For reference: The Eurasian Development Bank (EDB) is an international financial institution established by Russia and Kazakhstan in January 2006 with the aim of promoting the development of a market economy of the participating countries, their sustainable economic growth and the expansion of mutual trade and economic ties. EDB's registered capital is $ 7 billion. The Bank's member states are the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Russian Federation and the Republic of Tajikistan.

Question - Answer

Dear guests, Welcome to our blog. We hope here you will find all the information you are looking for, including our company’s latest news. We are always here for you to provide competent responses to your questions. All your proposals and applications will be taken into account in our activities.

Read more